yeezus tracklist

Somebody searched ‘Yeezus’ in iTunes UK, and struck gold.

There are some people reading this post that woke up this morning and said “Kanye West is really putting out an album on June 18th” when they looked in the mirror. That’s fine, but they’re running out of the time to get with the program, because ‘Ye is not waiting. There were reports last week that Yeezus was already available for pre-order on iTunes worldwide as of Monday, and tonight on the UK version of iTunes, at some point today, the entire tracklist, complete with featured artists was available for public viewing. Thankfully, a source on that side of the hemisphere was able to get a pretty high quality screenshot of the feat, and the songs listed below may very well be the 13 songs that make up the highly-anticipated, and kept-under-wraps Yeezus album from Kanye West.

1. Awake With The Dark
2. New Slaves (Feat. Frank Ocean)
3. Lightning
4. Onsite (Feat. Travi$ Scott)
5. God (Interlude)
6. Chained (Feat. Jay Electronica, James Blake, & Lonne Chia)
7. Perfect
8. Boxed Out (Feat. Chief Keef, RZA & Ma$e)
9. Black Skinhead
10. The Follower
11. Hyper Critical (Feat. Tyler, The Creator)
12. In The Heavens (Feat. John Legend)
13. Demon

Barring the slim possibility of a doctored screenshot–which would be disappointing–Kanye’s new album will feature Frank Ocean, Travi$ Scott, Jay Electronica, James Blake, Lonnie Chia, Chief Keef, RZA, Ma$e, Tyler The Creator and John Legend. Legend and $cott would be the only G.O.O.D. Music representatives to make the tracklist, as opposed to West’s last album, MBDTF, which featured every member signed to the label at the time, with the exception of Hit-Boy. This would also confirm the rumor that Chief Keef was indeed in Paris working on Kanye West’s album, and that Jay Electronica would indeed be making an appearance. What are your thoughts? Are you hoping that this is just a rumor? Or could this potentially turn out to be a very good album (excuse the pun) from the “Roc-A-Fella” artist?