It’s time to clean up Chiraq.

Chi-town emcee Common is set to release his next album Nobody’s Smiling on July 22nd, & as we get closer to the date, the rapper has given us the tracklist & the cover art, which features several up & coming Chicago artists.

Along with the artists from his hometown, Common also has Jhené Aiko, Big Sean & Cocaine 80’s on a few tracks, with three extra songs on the deluxe version. On the standard cover art you can catch Common by himself, while on the deluxe version you can see artists such as King Louie, Lil Herb, Dreezy, Lil Bibby & others (see all below). Nobody’s Smiling– executive-produced by No I.D.– will reportedy address the ongoing violence in their city of Chicago, Illinois. See what Common had to say about the album:

“I feel like a new artist because I created this album with the purpose to give back to my city and to the culture of hip-hop,” he said. “Def Jam is part of the foundation of hip-hop and being able to work with No I.D. was returning to my foundation now with new energy and new hunger.”-MTV

Check out the video explaining the cover art, along with all seven deluxe covers & the tracklist below.

Nobody’s Smiling:

1. The Neighborhood (Feat. Lil Herb & Cocaine 80′s)
2. No Fear
3 Diamonds (Feat. Big Sean)
4. Blak Majik (Feat. Jhené Aiko)
5. Speak My Piece
6. Hustle Harder (Feat. Snoh Aalegra & Dreezy)
7. Nobody’s Smiling
8. Real (Feat. Elijah Blake)
9. Kingdom (Feat. Vince Staples)
10. Rewind That

Deluxe edition:

11. Out On Bond (Feat. Vince Staples)
12. 7 Deadly Sings
13. Young Hearts Run Free (Feat. Cocaine 80′s)


Lil Bibby


King Louie




Lil Johnny


Lil Herb


G. Count

KD Young Cocky

Kairi was from Chicago in her past life. Catch her @_findingforever.