Thelonious gives us a peek inside his upcoming project, Wünderkid.

Thelonious Martin delivers his first joint, “Purp Interlude”  off of his upcoming instrumental album, Wünderkid LP.  The full project is slated to drop on December 2nd.  Thelonious gives us much to look forward to on this LP, with an impressive roster of features, including the likes of Ab-Soul, Mac Miller, Smoke DZA, Michael Christmas, Curren$y, Domo Genesis, and many more.

Having already blessed us with the smooth, jazzy, and calming vibes of a duet with Mac Miller, Her, Thelonious has another collaboration waiting for us in Wünderkid.  The pair’s chemistry is evident, with Thelonious offering a mellow keyboard instrumental to complement Mac Miller’s crooning and spitting about his latest infatuation.

Below you can check out his two new singles, and a bonus behind the scenes documentary here.


  1. Marvin
  2. Atlantis – Ft. Curren$y & Domo Genesis
  3. September
  4. Corners of Your Mind – Ft. Nylo & K-SRA
  5. Purp Interlude – Ft. Joey Purp
  6. Ode to Madlib
  7. Tree of Life Reprise
  8. The Home Team – Ft. Topaz Jones & Saint Ross
  9. Malcolm Interlude – Ft. Mac Miller
  10. All It Takes – Ft. Smoke Dza
  11. Tonight/Dreaming/Wake Up
  12. Jazzercize- Ft. Michael Christmas
  13. Wrong or Right
  14. BadguyGoodguy – Ft. Retch & Ab-Soul
  15. Purp Outro – Ft. Joey Purp

Wünderkid is available for pre-order on iTunes, here.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Syed Mikhail Hussain is fan of all things NYC and Hip Hop. Winner of the sperm race back in ’89. Follow him on Instagram or Twitter at @swishthis.