The north and west have teamed up for a new track, “Let It Bang.” The A$AP Ferg track features TDE’s ScHoolboy Q and is as high energy as its title lets on. Ferg is preparing to release his new studio album, Always Strive And Prosper, soon. “Let It Bang” is the second track released from the project so far, following “New Level” with Future. The official release date is April 22.

The A$AP Mob knows how to keep its fans laced with new music. Earlier this week [Wednesday, March 23], as part of “Wavy Wednesdays,” A$AP Rocky released “Goldie Mack” featuring Waka Flocka Flame.

ScHoolboy Q offers lyrics that focus on those with short fuses and reveals he has one himself. The rapper has been featured on multiple tracks with the Mob, including “Hands On The Wheel,” “1 Train” and more. Their chemistry, once again, makes for a great collaboration on “Let It Bang.”

Ferg is getting fans ready for his fourth album slowly but surely. Always Strive And Prosper is in tribute to late A$AP Mob mastermind, A$AP Yams.