Words by Jasmine Johnson

Roc Nation has announced Yo Gotti will be releasing his album, Still I Am, on Friday, October 27. He has some new work for his fans, and we are excited to see what is next with the fellow star. The rapper, Mario Mimms, released a new track called “Juice,” which is on the preorder album. It’s been a minute since we had an album from the Memphis-bred winner when he released, The Art of Hustle, last year where K. Michelle and others made a special appearances on it.

Making a strip club anthem with Nicki Minaj’s feature and Mike WiLL Made-It’s production was a winning formula for stumbling across a smash hit and that’s what Yo Gotti has on his hands. His biggest song thus far called “Rake It Up” featuring Nicki Minaj recently went platinum. It gives Gotti his second platinum record of his career.

At the BET Hip Hop Awards Yo Gotti performed the “Rake It Up” without Nicki and his new single “Juice.” The first platinum record for the rapper was “Down in the DM,” a song from 2016’s The Art of Hustle. We can’t wait to hear what Gotti has in store for his fifth album.

Still I Am is available to preorder on iTunes, and the album’s tracklist is below.

  1. “Betrayal”
  2. “Back Gate”
  3. “Brown Bag”
  4. “Rake It Up” Feat. Nicki Minaj
  5. “Juice”
  6. “Different”
  7. “Save It for Me” Feat. Chris Brown
  8. “2809”
  9. “One on One” Feat. YFN Lucci & Meek Mill
  10. “Oh Yeah” Feat. French Montana
  11. “Yellow Tape” Feat. 21 Savage
  12. “Don’t Wanna Go Back”
  13. “Around the World”