Darkroom/ Interscope Records release Skate Kitchen: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, out now on all digital platforms.

The soundtrack follows Tuesday’s release of “Back On My Sh*t” by Jaden Smith; the track was Zane Lowe’s “World Record” on Apple Music’s Beats 1. The soundtrack also features original songs by Mexican-American singer Omar Apollo, seventeen-year-old singer Ambar Lucid, and Clairo, whose song “Heaven,” was described by the Fader as “a sweet, dreamy ballad that packs a big punch of teenage longing.”

Released in August and distributed by Magnolia Pictures, Skate Kitchen is the first scripted narrative film from Crystal Moselle (director of the widely praised 2015 documentary The Wolfpack). The film follows an introverted teen skateboarder (Rachelle Vinberg), who befriends the all-girl, New York City-based skateboarding crew Skate Kitchen and soon falls for a mysterious skateboarder (Jaden Smith). With its hypnotic skating sequences, Skate Kitchen captures the experience of women in male-dominated spaces and ultimately tells the story of a girl learning the power of camaraderie and self-discovery.

Listen to the Skate Kitchen soundtrack HERE


1. Back On My Shit — Jaden Smith
2. Heaven — Clairo
3. Today — Omar Apollo
4. Skate Kitchen Score — Aska Matsumiya
5. Kitana — Princess Nokia
6. Vernaculo — Future Brown feat. Maluca
7. The Only One – R I T U A L featuring Skizzy Mars
8. Melon Melon Score — Aska Matsumiya
9. Listen. — Ambar Lucid
10. Alarma (feat. Copout) — Mpeach
11.Young, Dumb, and Broke — Khalid
12. What I Am — Vermillion Bird
13. Banana Trippin Score — Aska Matsumiya
14. In My Dreams — Kali Uchis