Visit for more information



About 45 minutes ago, Nas posted the back of the ‘Life Is Good’ album via instagram. As you can see, the features are Large Professor, Rick Ross, Mary J. Blidge, Anthony Hamilton, Miquel, Swizz Beatz, Victoria Monet, and Amy Winehouse. Production by Salaam Remi and NO I.D.

If you had the privilege to be in attendance at Nas listening session for the album, you already know this album is very promising! Besides The Don, Daughters, and Accident Murderers...the song’s title Summer on Smash feat. Miquel and Swizz Beatz is self-explanatory. The song was played in a snippet over 10 times at the listening session and everytime Swizz told the DJ to play it back the audience craved more. This album may need to drop right now as opposed to July 17th. Life will be good regardless.


1. No Introduction (prod. J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)

2. Loco-Motive f. Large Professor (prod. No I.D.)

3. A Queens Story (prod. Salaam Remi)

4. Accident Murderers f. Rick Ross (prod. No I.D.)

5. Daughters (prod. No I.D.)

6. Reach Out f. Mary J. Blige (prod. Salaam Remi, Rodney Jerkins, DJ Hot Day & Nas)

7. World’s An Addiction f. Anthony Hamilton (prod. Salaam Remi)

8. Summer on Smash f. Miguel & Swizz Beatz (prod. Swizz Beatz)

9. You Wouldn’t Understand f. Victoria Monet (prod. Buckwild)

10. Back When (prod. No I.D.)

11. The Don (prod. Salaam Remi, Heavy D & Da Internz)

12. Stay (prod. No I.D.)

13. Cherry Wine f. Amy Winehouse (prod. Salaam Remi)

14. Bye Baby (prod. Salaam Remi & 40)

Deluxe Version includes:

15. Nasty (prod. Salaam Remi)

16. The Black Bond (prod. Salaam Remi)

17. Roses (prod. Al Shux)

18. Where’s The Love f. Cocaine 80s (prod. No I.D.)

Bonus track for iTunes: Trust (prod. Boi-1da)

Bonus track for Japan: The Don (Don Dada Remix) (prod. Salaam Remi & Heavy D)


-Danny McLean (@uRightimWrong

About The Author

Related Posts