Visit for more information

Defensive Player Of The Year not on All-NBA Defensive First Team

In an odd turn of events the NBA Defensive Player of The Year was left OFF the All-NBA Defensive First Team today. The Grizzlies’ Marc Gasol received only 5 first team votes which did not give him enough points to be on the first team. This is how the first and second teams rounded out.


First Team
LeBron James – Miami Heat
Chris Paul – Los Angeles Clippers
Tony Allen – Memphis Grizzlies
Joakim Noah – Chicago Bulls
Tyson Chandler – New York Knicks
Serge Ibaka – Oklahoma City Thunder

Second Team
Tim Duncan – San Antonio Spurs
Paul George – Indiana Pacers
Marc Gasol – Memphis Grizzlies
Avery Bradley – Boston Celtics
Mike Conley – Memphis Grizzlies

– John McAuliffe (@John_Mac310)