Visit streaming.thesource.com for more information

MGMT gears up for the release of their third studio album.

With numerous EP’s and two studio albums in the rearview mirror, the indie pop/psychadelic rock band MGMT looks to release their third album this September. A gif on their website blithely displays the self-titled album’s artwork proving that MGMT is taking a rather different route with this project. The album titled MGMT features a complaisant cover with ten tracks garnishing the work. After working with artists from different genres
(most notably with Kid Cudi) and a three year album hiatus, we can now focus our attention to the Wesleyan grads who have had the ability to shape and shift music at the beat of their own drums. The group steadily provides new and refreshing takes on old and new sounds. Look out for their recently released track Alien Days which will be featured on the album.


Check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Alien Days
2. Cool Song No 2
3. Mystery Disease
4. Introspection
5. Your Life Is A Lie
6. A Good Sadness
7. Astro-Mancy
8. I Love You To Death
9. Plenty Of Girls In The Sea
10. An Orphan Of Fortune

Virgilio Mendez