• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Copy URL Link copied
  • Text Message
  • Reddit

jhene aiko sailed out

Other than that other news, Jhene had a special announcement for fans.

The Def Jam songstress was part of a startling amount of rumors and news this morning when she posted a picture to her Instagram account that seemed to be a foreshadowing of her replacing Future on Drake‘s Would You Like A Tour national tour, but here, with a more concrete announcement, we now have a release date and tracklist for her upcoming Sailed Out EP.

Despite loose songs she’s released utilizing production from No I.D., and her latest single featuring Childish Gambino, “Bed Peace”, we haven’t gotten an alarming amount of output from Aiko, other than her contributions to J. Cole & Drake’s albums.


Now, with the assistance of Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul, and newcomer Vince Staples, Aiko will release the prequel to her debut album. The EP is called Sail Out, and here’s the tracklist to the November 12th release.

01. The Vapors f. Vince Staples
02. Bed Peace f. Childish Gambino
03. Stay Ready (What A Life) f. Kendrick Lamar
04. WTH f. Ab-Soul
05. The Worst
06. 3:16am
07. Comfort Inn Ending (Freestyle)

sail out ep