Visit streaming.thesource.com for more information

Ty Dolla $ign, who’s seminal Beach House 2 Mixtape was awardedf The Source Presents: The 25 Best Mixtapes of 2013 #15th place ranking recently sat down with Thisis50.com’s main man, Jack Thriller.

They covered a myriad of topics, including Ty smashing 5’s,  his Taylor Gang Affiliation, advice from YG, as well as his  upcoming release The Beach House EP , due out January 21’st . 


He recently unveiled the cover and track list for the upcoming EP which will serve as his first Atlantic Records/TGOD release.

Beach House EP Track list
1. ‘Work’ feat. Casey Veggies, Twista & Nate Howard
2. ‘Paranoid’ feat. B.o.B
3. ‘Paranoid (Remix)’ feat. Trey Songz, French Montana & DJ Mustard
4. ‘Or Nah’ feat. Wiz Khalifa & DJ Mustard
5. ‘Familiar’ feat. Fredo Santana
6. ‘Wood & Leather’ (Whenever) feat. Big TC & Pops
7. ‘Never Be the Same’ feat. Jay Rock

Ty’s release strategy is  reminiscent of a certain sing rapping Canadian who capitalized off his mixtape success by releasing an EP featuring new as well previous mixtape material for purchase while attempting to hold people over for his major debut and full on crossover.  We’ll see if it pays off for TD$.

Watch Jack & Ty Dolla Sign chop it up below.


Spencer – @Sjeezs