• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Copy URL Link copied
  • Text Message
  • Reddit

girl cover

March 3rd is approaching.

Pharrell surprised everyone very early Wednesday morning when it was announced that his new album, G I R L, the first solo Pharrell album to be released since In My Mind (2006), and a few days later, more details have been announced.


The Grammy Award-winning music extraordinaire is coming off a highly entertaining Grammy Award performance, and enters the spring nominated for an Academy Award for his work on Despicable Me 2 as “Happy” is up for the Best Original Score award. The song, which was recently officially serviced to mainstream radio, has already peaked at #2 on the charts.

Noisey UK was given an opportunity to listen to the album before it hits stores, with Pharrell present, and from said listening session emerges an official (as official as official is going to get at this point) tracklist for G I R L, which features Miley Cyrus and Daft Punk among others. You can read the full report here, and check out the condensed tracklist below.

01. Marilyn Monroe
02. Brand New (Feat. Justin Timberlake)
03. Hunter
04. Gush
05. Happy
06. Come Get It (Feat. Miley Cyrus)
07. Dust of Wind (Feat. Daft Punk)
08. Lost Queen
09. Freq
10. I Know Who You Are (Feat. Alicia Keys)
11. It Girl