Mack Maine Tha Carter V Insert

Visit for more information

The tracklisting of Lil Wayne’s upcoming album Tha Carter V that’s been circulating the Internet is “fake”, says Mack Maine.

Mack Maine took to twitter today to address the circulating rumors surrounding the highly anticipated fifth and final installment of Lil Wayne’s Tha Carter series.


Earlier this week, the YMCMB frontman was connected to a plain sheet of white paper with a list of 12 songs on it citing features for the upcoming project including the likes of Kanye West, Drake, The Game, Meek Mill, Future, The Weeknd, Nas, and Young Thug, among others.

And although that tracklist has been shot down and labeled as “fake”, it wouldn’t surprise many to see healthy number of those on that list on the final product’s. Peep what the Young Money President had to say below. Keep it locked for future updates regarding the album’s release.

– Scott Randell (@DefinedByMvsic)