We finally know who’ll be gracing the stage during the 46th Annual NAACP Image Awards.

Visit streaming.thesource.com for more information

Live on Friday February 6th, TV ONE presents the 46th Annual NAACP Image Awards at 9/8c following a red carpet special at 8/7c. The list of presenters, announced by executive producers Reginald Hudlin and Phil Gurin, includes: Common, Angela Bassett, Chadwick Boseman, Laurence Fishburne, Sharon Leal, David Oyelowo, Gina Rodriguez, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Larenz Tate, Kerry Washington, and Oprah Winfrey. Other guest appearances include Gabrielle Union, Keegan-Michael Key, Nicole Beharie, Octavia Spencer, Omar Epps, Shemar Moore, Taraji P. Henson, Tessa Thompson, Tracee Ellis Ross, Uzo Aduba, Wendy Raquel Robinson and the casts of  Orange is the New Black, Belle, Black-ish, Grey’s Anatomy, House of Cards, How to Get Away with Murder and many more. 


The two-hour live special is set to be hosted by Anthony Anderson following the one-hour pre-show hosted by Kevin Frazier and Shaun Robinson. In addition to this list of starts the NAACP will announce the “Entertainer of the Year, ” an honor given to a person in the entertainment industry who has garnered success in various mediums and projects. Spike Lee is being awarded the NAACP’s “President’s Award” and the Attorney General, Eric H. Holder Jr. is being given the “Chairman’s Award.” The NAACP has been celebrating the achievements and growth of people of color in the entertainment and arts industry for 46 years now. Non-televised categories will be announced February 5th during the Awards Ceremony and the remaining categories will be announced live on stage on February 6th.



– Nishat Baig