• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Copy URL Link copied
  • Text Message
  • Reddit

Aaron Rodgers nabs his second MVP trophy.

At the dawn of Super Bowl XLIX, it has officially been announced that Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers has been awarded the Most Valuable Player trophy for the 2014 season. Rodgers was awarded the trophy at the awards ceremony that took place in Phoenix, AZ last night. Though many were lobbying for nominee Houston Texans DE J.J. Watt to win the award, Rodgers posted phenomenal statistics in route to leading his team to the NFC Championship game, having 341 of 520 passes for 4,381 yards. Moreover, he had an incredible touchdown to interception ratio throwing for 38 TDs and only 5 picks. Having appeared in two Super Bowls, winning one, and this being his second MVP trophy, Rodgers is inching close to matching the legacy of his predecessor Brett Favre, whose career marks are almost identical, with Favre winning 3 MVP awards in his career. Congratulations to Aaron Rodgers.

Favre who??@Rocko_CNK