While Slum Village gear up to release their eighth studio album, YES!, the detroit collective return to whet out appetites with another audio journey for the ears, this time featuring BJ the Chicago Kid and Illa J.  YES! will feature Phife Dawg, De La Soul, Black Milk, Jon Connor and Bilal among others, as well as original and unreleased production from Illa J big brother the late J Dilla. With singles like “Push It Along”, “E(I)GO”, and now “Expressive” this project will definitely be something you don’t want to miss.  Check out the song below and give us your thoughts.

Visit streaming.thesource.com for more information

– Def Soul (@DefSoulNJ)