If you ever miss church on a Sunday again, we have a new track for you to add to your “J.C. Is My Home Boy” playlist right after “Hostile Gospel.” Behold, let the power of Apollo Brown’s production compel you to knock your head back and forth. And let M.O.P.’s lyrics teach you wisdom beyond your years to stay safe in these streets.

Visit streaming.thesource.com for more information

Detroit producer Apollo Brown has had a knack to tell fully developed stories through just his beats and you can expect no less this time around as well. This time for his upcoming album, he’s joined by seasoned veterans like Planet Asia, Chino XL, and Masta Ace as well as the newer class of emcees like Your Old Droog, Freddie Gibbs, and Oddisee. Apollo will release the project on what he has come to call a second home, Mello Music Group, on September 25th. You can hear the first single off the album below as well as check out the rest of the tracklist.

You can pre-order Grandeur on iTunes.



1. Finally
2. Neva Eva (feat. Barrel Brothers)
3. What You Were Lookin’ For (feat. Oddisee)
4. Detonate (feat. MOP)
5. Brass Tacks (feat. Chino XL & Finale)
6. There’s Always Radio (feat. Evidence)
7. Still Standin’ (feat. Rasheed Chappell)
8. The Hard Way (feat. Saga & Ty Farris)
9. Getting’ By (feat. Rapper Big Pooh & Dynasty)
10. Enemies With Benefits (feat. Ras Kass)
11. Walk With Me (feat. Vinnie Paz & Blacastan)
12. Not That Guy (feat. Your Old Droog)
13. Money (feat. Masta Ace & Wordsworth)
14. Who’s That (feat. Maffew Ragazino & Freddie Gibbs)
15. In The Moment (feat. OC)
16. Triple Beams (feat. Westside Gunn & Planet Asia)
17. Eachother (feat. Eternia)
18. Yesman Shit (feat. Sean Price & Reks)
19. Checkered Flag (feat. Ugly Heroes)

Photo Credit: Jeremy Deputat
Bryan Hahn wonders what it is about Detroit that produces so many musical geniuses. He’s on Twitter

About The Author

Support Your Local Rapper. Never On Schedule, But Always On Time. New Threads.

Related Posts

1 Comment