One of New York’s most consistent and illest emcees, Dave East, finally announces the release date of his highly anticipated project, Hate Me Now.

Visit for more information

Throughout the last year, he’s demonstrated nothing but lyrical strength and capacity paired with powerful production.  Black Rose is still on heavy rotation and we do appreciate the frequent freestyles East faithfully laces us with.  However, with HMN on the way, this time things are a little different.  I’ve had the chance to get a first listen to various records off the upcoming project and I have to give East his props and much respect for not failing the mecca of hip-hop and the genre as a whole.  You’re about to hear a diverse collection of fire that’s likely to impress more than the usual audience.

Yeah…….Many say New York is lacking, and to some extent I can agree.  With notable and legendary features from Nas, Pusha T, Styles P & Jadakiss, Rico Love, Mack Wilds and others, Hate Me Now is destined for great reviews, approval from the streets, radio love, and is just another step on the road to success for Harlem’s own.


Listen to “Demons” above, Peep the track list, and make sure to put your homies on, if they’re not up on that dope ish already. Hate Me Now is Out October 2nd,


01 Made Me f. Makarel (prod. Jus x Caution)
02 KD (prod. Rico Suave)
03 Demons (prod. Sean C & LV)
04 Forbes List f. Nas (prod. Tunesquad)
05 It’s Time (prod. SquatBeats)
06 Give It To Her f. Rico Love (prod. Earl & E)
07 Get Acquainted (prod. Tunesquad)
08 I Can’t Complain f. Pusha T (prod. Sunnydukes)
09 Dumb Shit (prod. Richforever)
10 Arizona f. Styles P (prod. Sean C & LV)
11 All I Know f. Tray Pizzy (prod. Jahlil Beats)
12 Nino (prod. Don Cannon)
13 Everything Lit f. Jadakiss & Styles P (prod.Tha Jerm)
14 Bring A Friend f. Mack Wilds (prod.Taylor Mayde & DJ Webstar)
15 No Coachella For Me (prod. Automatik)
16 Streets Aint The Same (prod. Buda & Grandz)
17 Chose Me f. Floyd Miles (prod. Dot N Pro)
18 Momma Working (prod. Tunesquad)
19 Numb (prod. Triple A)
20 I’ll Do Anything f. Floyd Miles (prod. Tunesquad)