Toronto producer/artist Mekhi releases a new 10-track EP titled NorthSide Since 95. The project’s September 18th release date is synonymous with the young up-and-comer’s 20th birthday. NorthSide Since 95 is an ode to his love for Toronto, having spent 20 years of life living in The 6.

Mekhi spent three years recording and producing the project. The project hopes to serve as a catalyst of inspiration for people, spreading the message of: learn to be yourself, and be comfortable while doing so. The project is released through Black Ark Records, an independent Toronto based label. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Awake
2. Shine
3. Oww (Rockstar Life)
4. How We Do
5. Priceless
6. Hangin’ With My Homies
7. Wildside
8. I Want it All
9. City of Hope
10. Scarboro


Visit for more information