• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Copy URL Link copied
  • Text Message
  • Reddit

Marvel and Fox have dropped the official trailer for the highly anticipated X-Men: Apocalypse movie.

The third of the trilogy, directed by Bryan Singer, has an all-star cast starring James McAvoy as Charles Xaver, Jennifer Lawrence as Mystique, Nicholas Hoult as Beast, Rose Byrne as Moira MacTaggert, Lucas Till as Havok. The four horsemen are Alexandra Shipp as Storm, Olivia Munn as Psylocke, Ben Hardy as Angel and Michael Fassbender as Magneto.


Check out the official synopsis:

Since the dawn of civilization, he was worshiped as a god. Apocalypse, the first and most powerful mutant from Marvel’s X-Men universe, amassed the powers of many other mutants, becoming immortal and invincible. Upon awakening after thousands of years, he is disillusioned with the world as he finds it and recruits a team of powerful mutants, including a disheartened Magneto (Michael Fassbender), to cleanse mankind and create a new world order, over which he will reign. As the fate of the Earth hangs in the balance, Raven (Jennifer Lawrence) with the help of Professor X (James McAvoy) must lead a team of young X-Men to stop their greatest nemesis and save mankind from complete destruction.

Mark your calendars for May 27, 2016 as X-Men Apocalypse hits theaters.