Legends in their own right

Visit streaming.thesource.com for more information

Shaquille O’ Neal, Allen Iverson and early 2000’s Chinese phenom Yao Ming are among the set of first time candidates on the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Ballot. All three were widely regarded as cornerstones of their respective teams and bolster a class that is considered one of the best in recent Naismith nominees.

Among other candidates that were considered were: Rebecca Lobo, Marv Albert, Sheryl Swoopes, Toni Kukoc, Tom Izzo, Chris Webber, Glenn Robinson and Lefty Driesell. The Class of 2016 finalists will be announced during the NBA All-Star Weekend on Feb. 13th and the Hall of Famers will all be announced during the Final Four in Houston on April 4th.