Get your popcorn ready! It’s looking like TO is just a step closer towards becoming apart of football’s historic and elite club. In his first year of ballot eligibility, wide receiver great Terrell Owens is one of the 15 finalists to join the pigskin legends in Canton, Ohio. To get to this stage of the process, candidates must receive a minimum of 80 percent of the votes cast by the selection panel. A maximum of eight inductees are allowed per year.The list includes Green Bay Packers legend Brett Farve, Alan Faneca, Morten Andersen, Steve Atwater, Don Coryell, Terrell Davis, Tony Dungy, Kevin Greene, Marvin Harrison, Joe Jacoby, Edgerrin James, John Lynch, Orlando Pace and Kurt Warner.

Visit for more information

The loud mouth, show stopping receiver from Alabama knew how to back up his talk on the field with his astonishing play on the gridiron. Suiting up for 5 teams in his 16 year career, Owens had a stellar run coming out of a small school such as Chattanooga University. A 6-time Pro Bowler and 5-time All Pro receiver, Owens ranks second all time in yards receiving with 15,934, third in touchdown receptions with 153.

The official announcement of who will get voted into the class of 2016 will be on February 6. Let’s have our fingers crossed that the former wide out sensation will get that congratulatory phone call stating he was voted in.


About The Author

Staff Writer

Brooklyn native who has been crushing the building since Izod socks! IG:@SmooveGuyO

Related Posts