Visit for more information

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis last released an album in 2012–The Heist–which earned them their first platinum plaque and a blistering 2013, in which they watched single after single go multi-platinum, and the Grammys recognize them for their output in one of the more controversial ceremonies in recent history (at least for Hip Hop fans). Since then, the duo’s been relatively quiet, popping up at award shows and keeping up TV appearances, but that hiatus came to a screeching end with last year’s “Downtown,” which featured Hip Hop heavyweights like Kool Moe Dee and Grandmaster Flash, and this year’s “White Privilege II,” which was Macklemore’s take on his and other white people’s role in #BlackLivesMatter, borrowing black culture, and assessing guilt. With This Unruly Mess I’ve Made, the Seattle duo told Rolling Stone they tried to use “a diversity of sounds and textures and concepts. We’ve been able to take our time with it, and it’s a great feeling to get to that point.”

Below is the tracklist, which features everyone from KRS-One and DJ Premier to YG and Chance the Rapper. The album arrives on February 25, and you can watch its trailer above.


Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 4.11.24 PM