• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Copy URL Link copied
  • Text Message
  • Reddit

Finally, Skepta‘s new album is happening.

The British Grime rapper of Nigerian descent has been tearing up the London scene–also known as “The Ends”–for quite some time now, and first garnered attention stateside back in 2010, when he was featured on one of Puff Daddy‘s remixes to Dirty Money‘s “Hello, Good Morning.” Though his popularity has seen several peaks and valleys since then, Skepta has always been a force to be reckoned with on the mic, and remains one of London’s strongest forces, evidenced by his resurgence in 2015, thanks to “Shutdown.”

“Shutdown” ballooned into the biggest hit of Skepta’s career last year, drawing acclaim from Drake and Kanye West–audio from a Drake Vine clip and his Jungle short films serve as the intro and outro to the CDQ version of the song–and since then, his fans have been clamoring for his fifth studio album, Konnichiwa, which will be his first LP since 2011’s Doin’ It Again. They’ll get their wish on May 6 when the album drops, featuring additional popular Skepta cuts like “That’s Not Me” and “It Ain’t Safe.” For now, we have the official Konnichiwa artwork (above) and tracklist (below), featuring Pharrell Williams, A$AP Nast, JME and more.