Last night [Thursday, September 29], Solange released her third studio album, A Seat at the Table. The album has 21 tracks, and features a long list of artists. This is her first full-length album since Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams, which was released in 2008. More recently, she released an EP called True in 2012.

Visit for more information

A Seat at the Table features Kelly Rowland, Lil Wayne, Kelela, Q-Tip, The Dream, BJ the Chicago Kid, Sampha, and Nia Andrews. The album comes via Solange’s Saint Heron label in conjunction with Columbia Records.


In conjunction with the album, Solange made a limited-edition hardcover book that contains lyrics and pictures meant to accompany tracks on the album. She also set up a give away for her fans through her website, where the first 86 fans who signed up got a free copy of the book.

You can buy the album on iTunes or stream it on Spotify. You can also read her digital book for free on issuu here.