Tech N9ne drops his 11th full-length album The Storm. He continues to flood the market with an unrelenting amount of music. While listeners may drown in the amount of music he pouring out, it will should only add to the flames being fanned by Tech and the whole Strange Music team.

Visit for more information

Because Tech has been so prolific using the choppa style, also using his harmonies as instruments, and flipping rhyme patters for years, this album reveals nothing new about his technical skills. However feeding the insatiable fans he has created, providing more performance material and continuing to prove he has the content in the bank to keep releasing mass amounts of music.

The diversity of the features are unique ranging from Boyz II Men, Marsha Ambrosius, Logic to Gary Clark Jr. Tech still has a comical flair about him, evident in “Sriracha.’ I put that on everything,” and “Wifi(Weefee)” which Tech boasts almost tongue-in-cheek “I can put you on.” Top that off with Boyz II Men singing a weed rendition of their own song “Uhh Ahh,” Tech keeps it entertaining.


The Kansas City native shows his ability to tap into new sounds, while delivering enough classic style Tech to appease his loyal fans, still pushing the envelope into new spaces he has never been before. With assistance from the Strange’s Krizz Kaliko, Stevie Stone and Ces Cru “The Storm” should convince some that Tech is a problem, while increasing his fanbase with new material.

Tech dropped the first single “Erbody” featuring Krizz Kaliko & Bizzy with a colorful video in October.

Tech reflects many times in this album that he may never be fully accepted in mainstream with lyrics like “I realized I will never fit in, so I need to stick out,” among other dark inner-reflective tones and rhymes.

The Deluxe Version below is divided into three sections with a lengthy bonus disc:

Need Jesus (featuring Stevie Stone & JL)
Sriracha (featuring Logic & Joyner Lucas)
Wifi (skit)
Wifi (WeeFee)
Erbody But Me (featuring Bizzy & Krizz Kaliko)
Get Off Me (featuring Problem & Darrein Safron)

Clown Town
I Get It Now (featuring Krizz Kaliko)
Hold On Me (featuring Kate Rose)
Starting To Turn (featuring Jonathan Davis)
Poisoning The Well

G. Zone
Buss Serves (featuring Big Scoob & Young Devi D)
No Runnin To Ya Mama
Buddha (featuring Boyz II Men & Adrian Truth)
No Gun Control (featuring Gary Clark Jr. & Krizz Kaliko)
What If It Was Me (featuring Krizz Kaliko)
Anywhere (featuring Marsha Ambrosius)
Til I’m Gone (featuring Kiddo A.I.)
The Needle (featuring Krizz Kaliko)
The Long Way (featuring Krizz Kaliko)

Fuh What? (Intro)
Fuh What? by Tech N9ne
Own Thang (Intro)
Own Thang by JL
Choosin’ (Intro)
Choosin’ by Tech N9ne (featuring Brandoshis)
Ignorance (Intro)
Ignorance by Darrein Safron
Deleted (Intro)
Deleted by Mackenzie Nicole
Gridlock (Intro)
Gridlock by Ces Cru
Last Day Alive (Intro)
Last Day Alive by Wrekonize
Kansas City (Intro)
Kansas City by Tech N9ne
Wet (Intro)
Wet by Tech N9ne
Colossus (Intro)
Colossus by Murs
Mind Kcuf (Intro)
Mind Kcuf by Tech N9ne
We’re Not Sorry by Tech N9ne (featuring Mackenzie Nicole)