Words by Megan Ambers

Visit streaming.thesource.com for more information

After the release of their new single, “Lemons” featuring Rihanna, N.E.R.D. debuted their new highly anticipated album during their Saturday performance at ComplexCon.

An exclusive listening experience of the N.E.R.D.’s new album was had over the weekend, as the three members performed their entire album on Saturday. With Instagram posts and short videos branded with the quote, “No One Ever Really Dies”, the same-titled album has no release date as of yet, but the official track list has surfaced online. Some of the artists that will be featured on the album includes, Rihanna, Wale, Gucci Mane, Kendrick Lamar, Andre 3000 and more. It was during the performance, Pharrell shared that he wrote the track “Don’t Don’t Do It” featuring Kendrick Lamar, after the fatal shooting of Keith Lamont Scott in Charlotte, N.C. Scott, a 43 year old African American man who was shot and killed on September 30, 2016 by a North Carolina police officer.


“I just know for all those unarmed motorists that have been killed,” Pharrell Williams stated. “I know there’s a moment… where you tell them something, there must be a voice inside of your head saying, “’Don’t don’t do it.’”

The last N.E.R.D. album, Nothing, was released in 2010, the group last performed together four years later.

No_One Really Dies Track list

  1. “Deep Down Body Thirst”
  2. “Lemon” (Featuring Rihanna)
  3. “Violà” (Featuring Gucci Mane and Wale)
  4. “1000” (Featuring Future)
  5. “Don’t Don’t Do It” (Featuring Kendrick Lamar)
  6. “Kites” (Featuring Kendrick Lamar and M.I.A)
  7. “ESP”
  8. “Lighting Fire Magic Prayer”
  9. “Rollinem 7’s” (Featuring Andre 3000)
  • “Lifting You” (Featuring Ed Sheehan)
  • “Secrets Life of Tigers”