If at first, you don’t succeed, try again but always learn from your mistake.

Visit streaming.thesource.com for more information

Although not one player or coach has been signed yet, one thing already is clear about the reboot of the XFL–it will not be very much like its long-ago predecessor, other than the name.

At a press conference on Wednesday at MetLife Stadium, WWE’s Vince McMahon and Commissioner Oliver Luck discussed all the plans for the launch of the XFL. The league is expected to return in 2020 during the weekend of February 8-9, right after that year’s Super Bowl.  During the press conference, the league announced the eight cities and stadiums that will be used during the inaugural season.


The eight XFL teams will be based in New York, Dallas, Houston, Los Angeles, St. Louis, Seattle, Tampa Bay, and Washington, D.C. Games will take place at the following venues: MetLife Stadium in New Jersey; Globe Life Park in Arlington, Texas; TDECU Stadium in Houston; StubHub Center in Carson, California; The Dome at America’s Center in St. Louis; CenturyLink Field in Seattle; Raymond James Stadium in Tampa Bay; and Audi Field in Washington.

Luck said the games will feature a shorter play clock compared to the NFL and conclude in less than three hours. Rules will be simplified and broadcasts will air fewer commercials. Players will make a minimum of 75 thousand dollars in the first season.

All eight XFL teams will have the same roster budget. Player salaries will be “very competitive,” and rosters will be drawn from all available players, including those who have been cut from NFL teams, Luck said.