In a beautiful display of one generation honoring its predecessors that inspired their own work, Janelle Monae is set to induct Janet Jackson into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Visit for more information

The sexual positivity expressed in Monae’s Dirty Computers project is parallel to Jackson’s Control era. She is certainly one of the best choices to present Janet with the coveted award.

Per HBO’s press release, the complete lineup is:


Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails, presenting for The Cure

Brian May of Queen, presenting for Def Leppard

Janelle Monáe, presenting for Janet Jackson

Harry Styles, presenting for Stevie Nicks

David Byrne, presenting for Radiohead

John Taylor and Simon Le Bon of Duran Duran, presenting for Roxy Music

Susanna Hoffs of The Bangles, presenting for The Zombies

HBO will exclusively debut the 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Saturday April 27 at 8:00 p.m. ET /PT.