Rapsody is getting ready to honor historic women on her upcoming third studio album, Eve, set to drop on August 23.

Visit streaming.thesource.com for more information

“I’m influenced by so many black women. A lot of people already know I’m heavily influenced by Lauryn HillMC Lyte, and Queen Latifah,” Rapsody told Beats 1. “It’s just not all or nothing for me. I’m an extension of them, so every song is going to be a different woman and different energy of what makes Rapsody who she is.”

The album is set to bring in a collective of talented individuals for features including D’Angelo, PJ Morton, J. Cole, GZA, Queen Latifah and more.


You can see the announcements and tracklist for the album below.


View this post on Instagram


ADDITIONAL CREDITS | EVE AUG 23rd | preorder link in bio Art by @brickshaus

A post shared by RAPSODY (@rapsody) on

1. “NINA”
2. “CLEO”
4. “OPRAH” Feat. Leikeli 47
7. “TYRA”
8. “MAYA” Feat. K Roosevelt
9. “IBTIHAJ” Feat. D’angelo & GZA
10. “MYRLIE” Feat. Mereba
11. “Reyna’s Interlude”
12. “MICHELLE” Feat. Elle Varner I
13. “MAN” Feat. Sir & JID
14. “HATSHEPSUT” Feat. Queen Latifah
15. “SOJOURNER” Feat. J Cole
16. “AFENI” Feat. PJ Morton

About The Author

Senior Editor

Shawn Grant is a Chicago native and the Senior Editor of The Source Magazine. He can only be found on Instagram and Twitter at @shawnxgrant.

Related Posts