Share:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Copy URL Link copied
  • Text Message
  • Reddit



Ivan Redkach bit off more than he could chew after his loss to Danny Garcia in the squared circle.

The Ukrainian welterweight bit two-division world champion, Danny “Swift” Garcia in the eighth round during their Barclays Center exchange on January 25th.

The New York State Athletic Commission felt some type of way and made Redkach feel it in his pocket. Although the referee didn’t see the bite at the time, NYSAC’s vantage point was unequivocal.

Advertisement

According to Bad Left Hook, the New York State Athletic Commission is taking severe disciplinary action:

Mr. Redkach was issued a maximum fine of $10,000 for engaging in dangerous, disorderly and unsportsmanlike conduct.

Mr. Redkach’s entire purse was forfeited and paid to the Commission.

Mr. Redkach’s license as a professional boxer is suspended for a minimum of one year and has actually received an indefinite suspension.

However, he has the right to challenge with an appeal.