• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Copy URL Link copied
  • Text Message
  • Reddit

It’s #TRUsday and The Real University (T.R.U.) compilation album is on its way.

Back in October, 2 Chainz announced the signing of 4 new additions to his T.R.U. record label, along with a new partnership with Atlantic Records. Less than 6 months later, Skooly, Sleepy Rose, Worl, and Hott LockedIn are geared up to release a new album on Friday, February 7.

Last month, 2 Chainz official announced No Face No Case and its first single featuring, Skooly. The two teamed up for a verbal drip session on “Virigil Discount.” While the song gives fans a snippet into the album, the title speaks volumes to its fashion show visuals.


“I might have been quiet for the tail end of last year, but really been workin!” said 2 Chainz on his Instagram caption. “My biggest goal this year is to change someone else’s life.”

Skooly has had the opportunity to receive mentorship from 2 Chainz since his youth. Skooly’s voice has blessed hundreds of the biggest Rap tracks of the past decade. He is responsible for the original producer tags for hitmakers, Metro Boomin and London On Da Track. Most recently, he can be heard over Summer Walker’s Over It, which was executive produced by London.

Look for the surprises on No Face No Case, including label head 2 Chainz, Quavo and more. Get to know The Real U artist below ahead of the compilation release.