After a year and a half since the first announcement in October 2018, Joyner Lucas is finally set to drop his debut solo studio album ADHD next Friday, March 27, on his own Twenty Nine Music Group label.

Visit for more information

Lucas has already released five mixtapes, with the latest being a 16-track 508-507-2209 mixtape released three years ago on Atlantic Records successfully debuting at number 7 on the US Heatseekers Albums chart back in June 2017.

His critically acclaimed “Ross Capicchioni” single released five years ago and broke Joyner through to wider recognition and a coveted spot on the 2015 BET Hip-Hop Awards cypher in October that year.


Joyner has so far collaborated with the likes of Eminem, Trae The Truth, Logic, Timbaland, Chris Brown, Mystikal, Stefflon Don, Tory Lanez, Tech N9ne, Busta Rhymes and Statik Selektah over a diverse body of work that has already produced three Gold-certified singles and five charting singles including the three ADHD album tracks “I Love”, “ISIS” feat. Logic and “Broke and Stupid”.

With up to eight tracks from the ADHD project already released, fans can expect the other half of the album to come in strong if his previous back catalog is any gauge of quality so far. Expect 2020 to be a big year for Joyner Lucas and finally, the fans get what they have been patiently waiting for.

About The Author

Australian & NZ Contributor for The Source

Sam is the Producer of The Lesson w/ DJ Sanchez (hip-hop radio show & TV show based in Melbourne, Australia). We cover Hip Hop music and culture from Australia, NZ and beyond, new releases + Battle Rap for The Source. IG- @thewriterau_sam

Related Posts