• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Copy URL Link copied
  • Text Message
  • Reddit

Freddie Gibbs and The Alchemist surprised fans on Thursday with the announcement of today’s new drop, Alfredo. The new joint album is a compact 10 tracks and features Tyler, The Creator, Rick Ross, Benny, The Butcher, and Conway The Machine.

The album is led by the single “1985,” which premiered with a new Nick Walker-directed video. The video also is creatively directed by Ben “Lambo” Lambert.

For Gibbs, this album follows the 2019 joint effort with Madlib, Bandana. The Alchemist made a run in 2019 with Yacht Rock 2, and new collaborations with Action Bronson (Lamb Over Rice) and Boldy James (The Price of Tea in China) and a joint EP with Conway The Machine (LULU).

You can stream the album below and also check out the Alfredo store here.