Legendary producer Alchemist and Boldy James have today released the deluxe edition to their critically acclaimed album The Price Of Tea In China that dropped back in February on ALC Records. While the original 12-track version of this album featured longtime collaborators Freddie Gibbs, Evidence of Dilated Peoples, Vince Staples and Griselda’s Benny The Butcher, this deluxe album edition treat fans to an additional four new tracks from the duo including new features from The Cool Kids, Shorty K as well as Elcamino.

Visit streaming.thesource.com for more information

This new The Price Of Tea In China album serves as the third occasion that the talented two have linked up to release an entire joint project, initially dropping the 13-track album My 1st Chemistry Set in October 2013 which featured the likes of Action Bronson, Freeway, Vince Staples, Earl Sweatshirt, King Chip, Da$H, and Domo Genesis on Decon and Mass Appeal Records. Prior to the two again joining forces last December six years later to drop the collaborative 5-track Boldface EP that served as the taster to this project, the two worked together on two tracks from The Cool Kids’ ‘Layups EP’ produced by Alchemist himself as well as on Al’s Yacht Rock 2 project both released earlier in 2019. Boldy James has also since featured on The Alchemist produced track “Claiborne Kick” from Westside Gunn’s album Pray for Paris released in mid-April this year on Griselda Records, solidifying the duo chemistry in the booth.

Widely viewed as one of the best hip hop albums to be released this year, ‘The Price Of Tea In China’ through this deluxe edition gets the royal treatment it deserves and will only serve to push the prolific Alchemist and the talented Boldy James back into the spotlight in which they so deserve. Below is the most recent new film clip to feature new music from the deluxe edition of the album, directed by rising filmographic star Avocado of LA’s Ruin Your Day collective that dropped earlier this morning.