• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Copy URL Link copied
  • Text Message
  • Reddit

Kabaka Pyramid known for his conscious music continue to use his talent
as a tool to speak up for injustice. In a similar vein, the Jamaican reggae
artist has dropped a new single titled “Trample Dem.” The song is part of
his soon to be released Mixtape titled “Immaculate,” mixed by well-known
producer and DJ, Max Glazer. 

Highlighting the inherent dangers of child abuse in Jamaica and other parts
of the world, Kabaka Pyramid hope “Trample Dem” will trigger
conversations and actions against the dastardly act.

According to recent statistics, the incidence of child trafficking increased
drastically during the COVID-19 pandemic as traffickers devise new ways
of luring and exploiting children. The case is not particularly different in
Jamaica, especially with the pandemic leading to the loss of job and means
of livelihood for parents. Therefore, Kabaka Pyramid’s voicing of his
position on these vile acts is well needed with hopes it will bring forth
awareness & judicial action for victims, while preventing more children from falling prey.


“I feel like child molestation is an infestation in Jamaican culture and it
needs to be rooted out. Every other day in the news you hear the most
disturbing things and we brush it off like nothing major. The laws have to be changed we need to foster an environment where people can talk about
these things and heal from it, and most importantly the sick deviants must
get a judgement” says Kabaka Pyramid.

Produced by Suku of Ward 21 (Andre “Suku” Gray), Kabaka Pyramid, and
Irie Souljah, and Hazzle Beatz, “Trample Dem” was inspired by the classic
reggae version of the great Sly & Robbie Baltimore, with a heavy dub vibe
and some guitar by the Catalonian himself Hazzle.

The award-winning artist is known for vocalizing injustice and taking a
stance against it. Despite the setbacks of COVID19, he has released
several songs connecting with reggae and dancehall lovers. Some of his
recent releases include “Same Prayer” feat Chronixx, “Nice Up The
Dance”, “Babylon Fallin”, “Tribulation”, and “Never Trod Alone.”

Watch “Trample Dem” below: