The Kansas City Chiefs flexed their muscles and proved why they’re the new standard in the NFL.

Visit for more information

The Chiefs manhandled the Buffalo Bills 38-24 to reach the Super Bowl and have a rare opportunity to defend their championship.

The list of NFL franchises that have won consecutive Super Bowls is brief. Seven teams have done it: the Packers (1966 and 1967), Dolphins (1972 and 1973), Steelers (1974 and 1975, 1978 and 1979), 49ers (1988 and 1989), Cowboys (1992 and 1993), Broncos (1997 and 1998), and Patriots (2003 and 2004)


While everyone knows Tom Brady is the GOAT, Patrick Mahomes is currently building a GOATish resume right now.

The reigning Super Bowl MVP carved up the Bills’ secondary. Mahomes finished the game with 325 yards passing and three touchdowns, most of it to favorite targets Travis Kelce and Tyreek Hill.

“It was just trusting each other. The best thing about this team is we believe in each other,” said Mahomes, who was also dealing with a toe injury. “But the job’s not finished. We’re going to Tampa; we’re trying to run it back.”

Next up for the Chiefs will be the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, who have become the first NFL team to be playing a Super Bowl game at their home stadium.

Super Bowl LV will be on February 7th at 6:30 pm.