Last night, Cochemea Gastelum’s soul-stirring saxophone performance helped Run The Jewels’ passionate rendition of “A Few Words For the Firing Squad” from RTJ4 on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert. You can see the performance below.

Visit for more information

Run the Jewels will also play the iVoted Festival on Election Day, November 8th, 2022. the #iVoted Festival will take place virtually. Fans can RSVP to watch the Mandolin-hosted stream by taking a picture outside their polling location or at home with their blank, unmarked ballot. Underage fans RSVP by informing the #iVoted Festival about the election for which they will be 18 and why they are enthusiastic to vote. Non-citizens and ineligible voters can RSVP by stating which artist they are most looking forward to seeing. Fans can sign up for the festival’s email list to be notified when the RSVP site opens later this year.

Over 250 performers have been announced for #iVoted Festival 2022’s election night broadcast by the 100 percent women-led non-partisan 501(c)3 non-profit voter participation organization. The data of the top streaming and trending musicians is used to book talent in crucial states where electoral margins are often determined by the size of a musical venue.


In addition to Run the Jewels, Lake Street Dive, CNCO, Carl Craig, Rise Against, Umphrey’s McGee, Lil’ Scrappy, Halestorm, Jamby El Favo, Shakey Graves, An Exclusive Video Message from Piper Perabo, 3OH!3, DeVotchKa, Yonder Mountain String Band, Jaret Reddick of Bowling for Soup, The Suffers, Eliot Sloan of Blessid Union Of Souls, Doll Skin, Lotus, Twiztid, The Starting Line, Duane Betts, ACRAZE and more are scheduled to perform.

Run the Jewels’ Co-Manager Amaechi Uzoigwe, Live Nation’s Jay Byrd, Biz 3’s Kathryn Frazier and Dana Meyerson, SongHero CEO and former Blondie touring keyboardist Kevin Patrick, and LOUD Capital CMO and former Vans Warped Tour drummer Brian Penick are among the new board members announced by #iVoted Festival. Kevin Lyman, Roc Nation’s Evangeline Elder, Mandolin CEO Mary Kay Huse, Joyce Dollinger, Steve Ferguson, tenured M.I.T. Economist Jon Gruber, Kennita Hickman, WNYC’s Rebecca Kennedy, Lyte’s Lawrence Peryer, and Melanie Shark are among the previously announced board members.

About The Author

Senior Editor

Shawn Grant is a Chicago native and the Senior Editor of The Source Magazine. He can only be found on Instagram and Twitter at @shawnxgrant.

Related Posts