On this date in 1991, “the world’s most dangerous group dropped their second and final album as a group, ironically titled Efil4zaggin, on the Ruthless/Priority imprint.

Visit streaming.thesource.com for more information

On the heels of Ice Cube departing from N.W.A. on a sour note to embark on a solo career, the now four-man group was slowly disbanding but managed to churn out one last full-length album. Dr. Dre and D.O.C. left the group to help form Death Row Records shortly after this project was released. The album offered up three singles; the memorable “Always Into Somethin”, “Appetite For Destruction”, which featured an Ice Cube sub and “The Days Of Wayback”. The LP eventually reached platinum status because of the group’s success.

Salute to Dre, Yella, Ren, and Eazy for giving us a piece of Hip Hop history!