Prepare for the most diverse music event of the year as Caribbean Elite Group proudly presents the nominees for the highly anticipated Caribbean Music Awards! With over 150 nominees and over 40 categories spanning a diverse range of islands and genres, this year’s awards promise to celebrate Caribbean music’s finest talents. Check out the official recap of last year’s inaugural event HERE

Visit for more information

Carefully chosen through a rigorous selection process, the nominees represent the pinnacle of Caribbean music excellence. From the infectious rhythms of Reggae and Soca to the pulsating beats of Dancehall and beyond, these artists embody the rich tapestry of the Caribbean musical landscape. This year, we’re thrilled to introduce exciting new categories such as International DJ, French Caribbean Artist, Latin Caribbean Artist, and Bouyon Artist of the Year, alongside Chutney, Calypso, and Konpa Honors.

Voting is underway and will conclude on Thursday, June 30th, 2024, so be sure to cast your vote and make your voice heard! The celebration of the nominees will reach its peak at a star-studded event on Thursday, August 29th, at King Theatre, where music enthusiasts and industry insiders alike will come together to honor the extraordinary talents and tracks that have graced this prestigious list.


Leading the nominations this year are the sensational Dexta Daps with eight nominations, the energetic Skinny Fabulous with six nominations, and the dynamic MasickaYung BreddaBounty Killer, and Machel Montano with five nominations each. Also receiving noteworthy nominations are Asa BantanTee JayChamByron MessiaPatrice RobertsRajah WildNailah Blackman, and Problem Child, each with four nominations.

Don’t miss your chance to have a say in the 2024 Caribbean Music Awards! Nominees, including self-nominations and peer acknowledgments, can vote through the official Caribbean Music Awards website at Fans will also have the opportunity to vote, ensuring that the awards truly reflect the vibrant and diverse voice of the Caribbean music community.

For the latest updates and information about the 2024 Caribbean Music Awards, visit and/or follow the platform on IG @CaribMusicAwards @CaribbeanEliteMagazine. 

Join us in the excitement as we celebrate the vibrant music culture of the Caribbean region and recognize the remarkable talents that define it. Caribbean Elite Group is dedicated to showcasing the best of the Caribbean music scene, and we can’t wait to see you at the Caribbean Music Awards.

The complete list of nominees for “Caribbean Music Awards” 2024 are:

Album of the Year (Reggae)

Buju Banton- Born For Greatness

Collie Buddz – Take It Easy

Marcia Griffiths – Golden

Morgan Heritage – The Homeland

Stephen Marley – Old Soul

Sizzla – The I-Grade

Julian Marley & Antaeus -Colors of Royal

Album of the Year (Dancehall)

Masicka – Generation of Kings

Popcaan- Great Is He

Valiant – 4:14

Beenie Man- Simma

Byron Messia – No Love

Bounty Killer & Baby Cham – Time Bomb

Aidonia- Occupied Mind

Song of the Year (Dancehall)

Tee Jay – Drift

Byron Messia – Talibans

Valiant – Mad Out

450 – Wild n Rich

Rajah Wild – Wild Out

Baby Cham, Bounty Killer & Dexta Daps – Slow Motion 

Masicka – Tyrant

Song of the Year (Soca)

Nailah Blackman & Skinny Fabulous – Come Home

Problem Child, Jus Jay King, Nelieux – Holiday

Olatunji – Engine room

Machel Montano & Patrice Roberts – Like Yuh Self 

Bunji Garlin – Hard Fete

Nadia Batson- Market

Lyrikal – Look Back

Artist of the Year – Male (Dancehall)


Dexta Daps


Tee Jay



Byron Messia

Artist of the Year – Male (Reggae)

Beres Hammond

Romain Virgo

Tarrus Riley

Christopher Martin



Artist of the Year – Male (Soca)

Skinny Fabulous

Problem Child

Asa Banton

Machel Montano

Voice The Artiste

Bunji Garlin


Artist of the Year (Latin Caribbean)

Lyz Martin

La Pana

Romeo Santos

Gaza Fish


El Alfa

Artist of the Year – Female (Dancehall)

Jada Kingdom



Shaneil Muir

Stefflon Don

Tina (Hood Celebrity)

Artist of the Year – Female (Reggae)




Lila Iké

Naomi Cowan

Artist of the Year – Female (Soca)

Patrice Roberts

Nailah Blackman

Nadia Batson

Destra Garcia

Fay-Ann Lyons

Alison Hinds

Nessa Preppy

Artist of the Year (Bouyon)

Asa Bantan

Triple K

Mr Ridge


Kenny G

Carlyn Xp


Artist of the Year (French Caribbean)



Michael Robinson

Phyllisia Ross

Blaiz Fayah

DJ Chinwax


Best New Artist (Dancehall)

Byron Messia

Nigy Boy

Rajah Wild

Stalk Ashley


Malie Donn

Best New Artist (Soca)

Yung Bredda



Empress J

Star Martin

Faith Callender

Best New Artist (Reggae)



Royal Blu

Blvk H3ro

Ras I

Joby Jay

Kxng Izem

Konpa Band of the Year





Nu Look


K-Dilak and Bedjine

erformer of the Year (Dancehall)

Dexta Daps

Tee Jay 



Ding Dong



Performer of the Year (Soca)

Patrice Roberts

Skinny Fabulous

Asa Bantan


Problem Child

Machel Montano

Voice The Artiste

Mr Killa 

Collaboration of the Year (Soca)

Nailah Blackman & Skinny Fabulous – Come Home

Skinny Fabulous & Mr Killa & Asa Bantan- Do What Yuh Want

Machel Montano & Patrice Roberts- Like Yuh Self

College Boy & Yung Bredda- Juk On The Junction

Ricardo Dru & Viking Ding Dong- Tornado

Lead Pipe & Just Jay – Brain Freeze

Collaboration of the Year (Reggae)

Shaggy, Kes – Mood

Sean Paul, Beres Hammond- Rebel Time

Alaine, Dexta Daps- Seh It Yah

Morgan Heritage, Baby Cham, Bounty Killer, Stonebwoy-  Who Deh Like You

Marlon Asher, Tarrus Riley, Capleton – Diamonds and Gold

Julian Marley & Antaeus – Inna Mood

Collaboration of the Year (Dancehall)

Burna Boy, Byron Messia – Talibans II 

The 9ine, Jada Kingdom – Turn Me On

450, Shaneil Muir – Crawsis

Popcaan, Drake – We Caan Done

Baby Cham, Bounty Killer, Dexta Daps – Slow Motion

Masicka, Lila Iké, Chronic Law – Triumph

Mavado, Jay A, Dexta Daps – Pain

Video of the Year (Reggae/Dancehall)

Tee Jay – Drift

Valiant- Mad Out

Baby Cham, Bounty Killer & Dexta Daps – Slow Motion 

Alkaline – Boss

Mavado, Jay-A, Dexta Daps – Pain 

DJ Cassidy & Shaggy feat. Rayvon – If You Like Pina Coladas

Video of the Year (Soca)

Nailah Blackman & Skinny Fabulous- Come Home

Problem Child, Jus Jay & Nelieux- Holiday

Nadia Batson- Market

Machel Montano & Patrice – Like Yuh Self

Bunji Garlin – Hard Fete

Lyrikal & Lil Natty & Thunder- The Ambush

Mical Teja – DNA 

2023 Impact Award – (Dancehall)

Byron Messia

Rajah Wild

Chronic Law

Jah Vinci

Stalk Ashley

Prince Swanny


2023 Impact Award – (Soca)

Yung Bredda

Mical Teja


Terra D Governor



DJ Cheem

2023 Impact Award – (Reggae)

Naomi Cowan


Jah 9



Jaz Elise

Irie Souljah

People’s Choice Award 


Skinny Fabulous

Patrice Roberts

Asa Banton

Dexta Daps


Yung Bredda

International DJ of the Year

Private Ryan

DJ Puffy

Travis World

DJ Young Chow

DJ Riggo Suave

DJ Kevin Crown

DJ Osocity

DJ Stakz

Entertainer of the Year

Maya Fairy 

Julie Mango 

Jr Lee So Crazy 

Majah Hype 

White Yardie 

Yung Bredda 

Dale Elliott

Music Event of the Year

Brunch and Soca

Dominica World Creole Music Festival

I Love Soca

Soca Brainwash

Stink and Dutty

Reggae Sumfest 

St Kitts Music Festival


Cruise Event of the Year

Uber Soca

Welcome To Jam Rock

Love And Harmony



About The Author

The Source Magazine Staff Writer

Related Posts