Last night, “SJ Presents New Edition” brought all six members of New Edition together to perform for a sold out crowd at Brooklyn’s infamous Barclay’s Center.

Visit for more information

The opening act, R&B crooner Joe, warmed up the stage with his angelic vocals and hit singles. But it was the headliners–Ronnie, Bobby, Ricky, Mike, Ralph, and Johnny who took our breaths away singing classic hit after hit. Performing smashes from ‘Mr. Telephone Man‘ to ‘Cool It Now‘ to ‘Hit Me Off‘ and ‘Still In Love‘ everyone on the stage sang identically to themselves in the 80’s and 90’s.

Bobby Brown took the stage to sing ‘My Prerogative‘ ‘Roni‘ and ‘On Our Own‘ and there wasn’t a closed mouth in the stadium. Bell Biv Devoe danced through ‘Poison‘ and ‘Do Me‘ with dance moves just as prominent as they were in their younger years. Ronnie Devoe flexed his muscles appearing to not have aged a bit and Ricky hit every single high note to perfection. Smooth famed producer Michael Bivins floated through his raps while the girls screamed and they way made way for Johnny Gill. Displaying awesome bravado, Johnny sang ‘Fairweather Friend’ and sang a duet with Bobby Brown that shook the room. Ralph Tresvant charmed the ladies with ‘Stone Cold Gentleman‘, and his super smash, ‘Sensitivity‘ and the women went wild.


Then… there was more…

Coming back to the stage following an original DJ Marley Marl set, New Edition returned to the stage decked out in shiny glittery blazers and sequined hats dazzling the ladies with more of their greatest hits catalogue. ‘Count Me Out‘, ‘If It Isn’t Love‘, and ‘N.E. Heartbreak‘ were a few tunes that closed out an amazing show.

If you haven’t seen New Edition in tour CLICK HERE to buy tickets.
Its a night out on the town you DO NOT want to miss!


Screen Shot 2014-06-30 at 8.42.05 AM

Screen Shot 2014-06-30 at 8.41.54 AM

Screen Shot 2014-06-30 at 8.40.20 AM

About The Author

The Source Magazine Staff Writer

Related Posts