Parisian vibes and eclectic sounds filled the Soho House in West Hollywood last night for Theophilus London’s sophomore release, Vibes, executive produced by Kanye West.

Visit for more information

The Trinidad-born, Brooklyn-raised hip-hop artist debuted the video to his latest single Tribe, to the cheers and some laughter from attendees. London remarked on his fashionable days spent in Paris and long nights in Palm Springs creating the album. The video features London expressing himself through his first artistic platform: dance.

The release party brought out some of LA’s most artistic and fashionable socialites, including Kesh who paints and designs strictly in black and white, Ugo Mozie who keeps Justin Bieber looking fresh, and GOOD Music recording artist Mr. Hudson.


A few lucky attendees got to receive signed copies of the album and even luckier ones got to snap a selfie.

After the video premiere, TL felt everyone in attendance needed more of a performance. So he gathered 3 dancers, grabbed a mic, and told DJ Nianga Niang to drop the beat. Everyone cheered on as TL rapped lyrics and danced in a way that could only be Brooklyn bred.

There was a lot of energy and good vibes the whole night as everyone rocked out to the sounds from Theophlius London.

Vibes is out now! Go get it and experience the Parisian and eclectic sounds of TL.

Tracklisting for Vibes is as follows:

1. Water Me (feat. Leon Ware)
2. Neu Law
3. Take And Look
4. Can’t Stop My Love (feat. Kanye West)
5. Get Me Right
6. Heartbreaker
7. Do Girls
8. Tribe (feat. Jesse Boykins III)
9. Smoke (Interlude) (feat. Soko)
10. Smoke Dancehall
11. Need Somebody (feat. Leon Ware)
12. Figure It Out (feat. Devonte Hynes)

-Hakeem Animashaun

About The Author

Related Posts