The album will be released on November 24th, 2014

Visit for more information

British actor, musician, producer and DJ, Idris Elba will release the new album entitled Mi Mandela, a tribute to the late Nelson Mandela as well as Elba’s late father Winston Elba.  The album features a wide range of contributors including Mumford & Sons, James Blake, George The Poet, Maverick Sabre, Cody Chestnutt, and Mr. Hudson.  The lead single, “Aero Mathata,” is a song that merges two different worlds of music and is something that must be heard to fully understand how much is truly going on in the song but to say the very least, “Aero Mathata,” blends a very soulful vocal with powerful lyrics and blends it with a terrific background vocal harmony group.


The track list for “Mi Mandela” is as follows:

  1. Aero Mathata
  2. So Many People feat. Shaun Escoffery
  3. You Give Me Love feat. Maverick Sabre
  4. Thank You For Freedom
  5. One feat. George The Poet
  6. mi Mandela
  7. Tree feat. Audra Mae & Cody ChesnuTT
  8. Home feat. Maverick Sabre
  9. Nothembi Jam
  10. Hold On feat. Thabo & George The Poet
  11. Soldiers Don’t Back Down

Listen to “Mi Mandela” below.

-Vinesh Vora (@vineshv1206)

About The Author

Related Posts