Missy Elliott made a triumphant comeback this week with “WTF (Where They From),” so it’s only fitting longtime collaborator Monica is teaming up with Elliott for her own return to the recording booth.

Visit streaming.thesource.com for more information

Monica’s upcoming album is called Code Red and its title track features two special guests: an introduction from daughter Laiyah and support from Missy. The track is their assessment of the music industry (which is full of red flags) and how the ladies are working towards taking creative risks.

Code Red is Monica’s eighth studio album and the follow-up to 2012’s New Life. In addition to Missy, the album also features Lil Wayne, Akon and Timbaland.


Preview the new track here [via The Boombox] and peep the tracklist below:

1. “Code Red” feat. Missy Elliott & Laiyah
2. “Just Right For Me” feat. Lil Wayne
3. “Love Just Ain’t Enough” feat. Timbaland
4. “Call My Name”
5. “I Know”
6. “All Men Lie” feat. Timbaland
7. “Deep”
8. “Hustler’s Ambition” feat. Akon
9. “Alone in Your Heart”
10. “Suga”
11. “Ocean of Tears”
12. “Saints & Sinners”
13. “I Miss Music”
14. “Anchor”