Ready Take One is a 14-track studio album with previously unreleased sounds from pianist and composer Erroll Garner and his band. The recordings date from 1967-1971, a few years before the jazz icon’s death.

Visit for more information

Garner dominated the 2oth century. He received a Hollywood Walk of Fame star and 27 invitiations to appear on Johnny Carson’s Tonight Show. His Concert By the Sea is the top-selling outdoor jazz concert album of all time. He won France’s Gran Prix du Disque, being the first jazz sololst to do so. No musician before him had a solo jazz concert at Carnegie Hall.

Now, producers aim to bring his work to a more modern audience. Last year, Legacy Recordings and Octave Music relaunched Garner’s 1955 recordings in The Complete Concert by The Sea. That project earned a Grammy nomination and a #1 debut on the Billboard Jazz chart in 2015.


Next up, Ready Take One is set for a fall release on Friday, September 30. What makes this album different is that its track have never been heard by the public. It is Garner’s first new studio album in almost 30 years. Its 14 tracks feature original songs and new versions of Bobby Hebb, Duke Ellington, and his own widely renowned “Misty.” The album is available for pre-order now.

  1. High Wire
  2. I Want To Be Happy
  3. I’m Confessin’ (That I Love You)
  4. Sunny
  5. Wild Music
  6. Caravan
  7. Back To You
  8. Night And Day
  9. Chase Me
  10. Satin Doll
  11. Latin Digs
  12. Stella By Starlight
  13. Down Wylie Avenue
  14. Misty