ABC’s new show Queens set to feature new music from Eve.

Visit for more information

Queens follows four women in their 40s who reunite for a chance to recapture their fame and regain the swagger they had in the ’90s when they were legends in the hip-hop world. The series starring Eve, Naturi Naughton, Nadine Velazquez and Brandy will premiere Tuesday OCT. 19 10/9c on ABC.

According to the Laughing Place, Queens will feature new original music, supervised by executive music producer Swizz Beatz. Rapper Eve confirmed adding to the TV series soundtrack with new music on deck. This is her first offering to fans since her last album in 2013.


“The music from this is so incredible, honestly,” the two-time Grammy winning rapper revealed. “If you’re looking for new music, this music is going to feed you, trust me, from all of us… This is a great way to kind of dip my toes, my whole body, actually, not just my toes, my whole body back into music without having the actual pressure of an album. I get to have fun and be this other character and also do incredible music. Trust me, when you hear it, you’re going to love it.”

According to the series website page, Queens stars Eve as Brianna aka Professor Sex, Naturi Naughton as Jill aka Da Thrill, Nadine Velazquez as Valeria aka Butter Pecan, Taylor Selé as Eric Jones, Pepi Sonuga as Lil Muffin and Brandy as Naomi aka Xplicit Lyrics.

Watch the extended trailer below. Are you excited about this new series?