After its debut at Sundance in February, The Land is finally set to hit theaters and On Demand on July 29. As exciting as this Nas produced film has us, the soundtrack may have us a little bit more excited than the movie itself.

Visit for more information

Last month we heard French Montana’s song “Figure It Out” featuring Kanye West and Nas, which will be on the soundtrack. Today [Tuesday, July 19] Mass Appeal Records released the entire soundtrack list in which will include Pusha T, Jeremih, Machine Gun Kelly, Stalley, Fashawn, Dave East and Erykah Badu.

Mass Appeal Records is an independent label co-founded by Nas and Peter Bittenbender. Mass Appeal is responsible for the release of Pimp C’s fifth studio album, Long Live The Pimp, and J Dilla’s album, The Diary. The label is expected to release a compilation album very soon with its headlining acts which include Dave East and Fashawn, as well as guest appearances by Wale, Kevin Gates, Meek Mill, Mac Miller, Young Thug and so many more.


Erykah Badu and Machine Gun Kelly will not only bless us with their musical talents on The Land’s soundtrack, but they also have roles in the movie. The first release from he soundtrack was Ezzy’s “Goodbye.”

Check it out below.

1. “Intro” – Nosaj Thing
2. “Paid” – Pusha T & Jeremih
3. “Dopeman” – Machine Gun Kelly
4. “Figure It Out” feat. Kanye West & Nas – French Montana
5. “Goodbye” – Ezzy
6. “Cisco’s Theme” – Fashawn
7. “Frequency High” – Stalley
8. “Angels” – Nosaj Thing
9. “Never Been Told” feat. Machine Gun Kelly – Ezzy
10. “BAG” – Dave East
11. “Looking for Something” – Jerreau
12. “Fantasy” – Alina Baraz & Galimatias
13. “This Bitter Land” – Nas & Erykah Badu
14. “Outro” – Nosaj Thing

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]