In preparation for his upcoming album, Common has teamed up wth Bilal to release a new single called “Home”.

Visit for more information

The new single, which dropped yesterday (October 21), features the South Side, Chi rapper delivering a positive message throughout the record. Backed by a soulful, sample-heavy instrumental, Common spits bars laced heavy with content about the current political state of America.

“Though this is from Heaven give ’em verses from Hell/Those that fell off the path, bring them back to the Mass/The staff can be your microphone/Your name is Common/You was born to fight the norm/Take house niggas outta darkness till they lights is on/Imma put a hyphen on your name/Rapper-actor-activist/You the one that can reach into the black abyss/Stars this asterisk, show em what a classic is.”


“Home” marks the second single that Common and Bilal have dropped together. Last week the duo linked up for “Letter to the Free,” another track set to appear on Black America Again. Common’s 11th studio album, which is set for release o November 4th, just four days before the presidential election, will discuss the entire spectrum of being Black in America today, covering everything from Black love and artistic freedom to civil unrest.

According to published reports, Common is scheduled to visit Morehouse College on Monday, October 24th to discuss the album’s topics, including police violence, civil rights and the current state of Black America.

Check out “Home” below:

Common’s Black America Again Tracklist:

1. “Joy and Peace” Feat. Bilal
2. “Home” Feat. Bilal
3. “Word From Moe Luv Interlude”
4. “Black American Again” Feat. Stevie Wonder
5. “Love Star” Feat. Marsha Ambrosius & PJ
6. “On a Whim Interlude”
7. “Red Wine” Feat. Syd & Elena
8. “Pyramids”
9. “A Moment In the Sun Interlude”
10. “Unfamiliar” Feat. PJ
11. “A Bigger Picture Called Free” Feat. Syd & Bilal
12. “The Day Women Took Over” Feat. BJ the Chicago Kid
13. “Rain” Feat. John Legend
14. “Little Chicago Boy” Feat. Tasha Cobbs
15. “Letter To the Free” Feat. Bilal